Merry Christmas AND 29 Weeks.

Merry Christmas to everyone out there in bloggy land. I hope you are all enjoying some good food, quality time and maybe some presents with the people you love. I hope you are not so lame that the only thing you have to do on Christmas Day is check my blog for updates. But in case you are that lame, or you read this tomorrow, I have a new (and an old) photo to share with you.

Me at 29 weeks!

Now, I almost didn’t share this picture because it is so weird. First my belly looks really pointy and that bugs me. I went through the same phase the last time, I guess I am just a pointy pregnant lady. That is my lot in life. Second, because it appears I am on a ship or something that is possible sinking. Why am I all lean-y?? Who knows. Anyways, if you can get past those two things maybe you can enjoy this new picture of my belly bump. And since I mentioned an old one too…

Here is me at 27 weeks with the twins. Wearing the same shirt.

I guess that second baby really makes a difference! Notice how in the twin one my shirt is already starting to tip up, and in the Sprout one I have more than enough shirt left to grow? Anyways… I thought you might enjoy that.

Here is also a little babycenter update on Sprout’s progress:

Your baby now weighs about 2 1/2 pounds (like a butternut squash) and is a tad over 15 inches long from head to heel. His muscles and lungs are continuing to mature, and his head is growing bigger to make room for his developing brain. To meet his increasing nutritional demands, you’ll need plenty of protein, vitamins C, folic acid, and iron. And because his bones are soaking up lots of calcium, be sure to drink your milk (or find another good source of calcium, such as cheese, yogurt, or enriched orange juice). This trimester, about 250 milligrams of calcium are deposited in your baby’s hardening skeleton each day.

So that’s it for now! Merry Christmas!

Published in: on December 25, 2011 at 1:29 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aninaduren.wordpress.com/2011/12/25/merry-christmas-and-29-weeks/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

