Custom Sun Hat Tutorial

A while ago I posted a pattern for a Infant/Toddler Sun Hat. Today I am going to share another style of sun hat. (this is one I have made for boys too) It may seem a little more difficult since you will be creating your own pattern based on your child’s measurements, but it is actually very easy, and has fewer sewing steps.

CLICK HERE FOR THE FREE CUSTOM SUN HAT TUTORIAL!

If you use this pattern please remember to credit me here @ Twinfinite Fun and share with me any pictures from your project. I’d love to see them!

When I make this pattern for a boy, I usually use longer sides and a smaller brim so it doesn’t flutter out so much around the edge. Fabric choice also makes a big difference! I hope you find this pattern helpful.

Here is Kylie modeling a hat from this pattern.

Published in: on June 9, 2011 at 10:20 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aninaduren.wordpress.com/2011/06/09/custom-sun-hat-tutorial/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. The kids love theirs. Thanks so much!

  2. I can’t open the link, I’m a foster mom to special needs babies abd this world be perfect could you maybe send the link to me I appreciate your hard work


Leave a Reply

