Free Sun Hat Pattern

Woohoo! I am so excited to share with you this free pattern I designed for a baby or toddler summer sun hat. I love this project because it is quick and easy to do, plus I love anytime a pattern uses less than a yard of fabric because I can hunt through the remnant bin and get it extra cheap!

CLICK HERE TO GET THE FREE SUN HAT TUTORIAL

If you use this pattern please remember to credit me here @ Twinfinite Fun and share with me any pictures from your project. I’d love to see them!

Lady Bug Sun Hat

Two Sun Hats

Polka Dot with Trim Detail

And don’t forget to get yourself a cute kid (or two!) to help model them. 🙂

Published in: on May 5, 2011 at 8:50 am  Comments (13)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aninaduren.wordpress.com/2011/05/05/free-sun-hat-pattern/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

13 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Ridiculously proud of you! Now I just need a little model to make a hat for! 🙂

  2. […] while ago I posted a pattern for a Infant/Toddler Sun Hat. Today I am going to share another style of sun hat. (this is one I have made for boys too) It may […]

  3. Thanks so much for sharing this pattern. I just started to make a sun hat for my daughter but got stuck half way so I browesed the net and came to see your pattern just the same I was making. Easier steps !. Thanks again…

  4. Thanks for the great sunhat pattern! I came across it via Google and made it today out of an old pair of khakis. It just barely fit my very large 13-month old, but it was so easy, I’ll probably just make a slightly larger one soon… Thanks again!

  5. I am so excited to try this today for my 26 month old twin girls and 8 month old baby!!!

  6. Hi! I want to make a sun hat for my friend and use your pattern, but I can’t tell if you included seam allowances on your pattern pieces. Should I add seam allowances? Thanks for sharing!

    • I used a 1/4 inch seam allowance. Thanks for asking!

  7. Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s new to me.
    Nonetheless, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking
    back often!

  8. how do you scale it for 6-12 month olds?? love your pattern, thank you for sharing

  9. envy on the coast

    Free Sun Hat Pattern | Twinfinite Fun

    • Hello, can I use your pattern to make sun hats to sell? Peace, Leticia Forbes

  10. WOW just what I was searching for. Came here
    by searching for funny tshirt


Leave a Reply

