Thirty

Today is my birthday, and as I begin the journey into this new decade I honestly have no ill feelings. I have so many joys in my life, and am pretty much right where I would have expected to be at this point. I have a husband who I love very much, three children who challenge and inspire me daily, a home that we can continue  to make memories in, family that supports me no matter what, and amazing friends that I am so thankful to have in my life. Seriously, how could I not be thrilled with life as it is? Two bonuses are that we have absolutely zero debt (outside of our house and a small loan on our car) and that I get to be the President of a fabulous group of Multilples Mamas.

I mentioned I have awesome friends, and here is what I mean. Two of my absolute favorite people in the world are coming to Vegas to help me celebrate my birthday. Robin and Erin have been there for me for over 10 years. I found a couple old pictures to share with you, because everyone knows I love embarrassing pictures 🙂

Vegas 2007_05_30_14_25_02 010 5/25/2007 7:43 PM

Cathy Visit 08 020

Erin Visit 011

Nina 014

Nina Shower 004

Nina Shower 015

Rehearsal 035

rob

thanksgiving (9)

vegas 002

And check them out years ago with their little babies!

DSCF0017

Remember how I said they were awesome? Those two little girls both started kindergarten this week! And their mamas are still taking time to come visit me for my birthday. I love you ladies!

Published in: on August 22, 2013 at 3:00 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aninaduren.wordpress.com/2013/08/22/thirty/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

