Too Long

It has been too long since I have posted anything. And it isn’t for lack of things going on, we have just been busy and I haven’t found the time to write. This post will be a little scattered, so I apologize in advance.

First, Wyatt. He pulled himself up to standing on Saturday. I was able to snap a quick picture. His feet are flat his jammies are just too big and were folded at the bottom.

December 2012 129

He is also making progress with eating after meeting with the speech therapist. His lunch today was the best so far, he took at least one bit of everything on this tray. We have another appointment tomorrow and I am excited to talk to her about how he is coming along and see if she has any more tips or suggestions.

December 2012 137

The kids got to meet Santa at a twin moms event this weekend. The girls are incredibly shy and totally freeze up when strangers are around, so even though they had said they wanted to sit on Santa’s lap I wasn’t going to hold my breath. They didn’t talk or smile for a picture, but they did sit on Santa’s lap, which for my girls shows they were really excited about it. Afterwards they told us all about it too. Kylie told me “Santa said hi to me!” I asked them if they told Santa what they wanted for Christmas and they said no, they were too shy. But they said “Mommy will tell Santa.” They are still learning all about this Santa thing and Kylie was confused about the timeline. After we left the party she said “Santa forgot to give us presents!” So I had to tell her he would come back on Christmas and give her her presents then. On our way driving up to see Santa Russell and I were talking about Santa’s clothes. Russell asked what animal fur is supposed to be red (since in The Night Before Christmas it says he was dressed in fur from his head to his foot) and I said maybe it was dyed. Kylie immediately yelled “Santa no died!!!”

Alyssa

Alyssa

December 2012 134

Kylie

Wyatt

Wyatt

Published in: on December 17, 2012 at 1:14 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aninaduren.wordpress.com/2012/12/17/too-long/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

