When Santa Comes

I wanted to give a little preview of what it will look like in our home when Santa visits. I know everyone isn’t into the Santa thing and that’s fine. I also think it is a super fun tradition and we are totally going to let our kids enjoy it as long as we can. This is the first year the girls really have any idea about who Santa is. They do know he might bring them presents, but I am not sure they see him much different than they do Dora or Elmo. They have said they want to sit on his lap and touch his beard, so we will see after we make our visit in a couple of weeks. They want Boy, our Elf on the Shelf, to tell Santa good things about them, but that is mostly because they want Santa to say “Wow!” Anyways, I was thinking about what to do with the gifts he will be bringing for them. Should they be wrapped, or unwrapped? There are some people who feel very strongly either way. We always did wrapped, and unwrapping is half the fun, right? But it is clear that Santa needs a different paper from the rest of the family. His elves do wrap them all the way up at the North Pole, so there is no way they could borrow our paper. And since I was going to get something different anyways  I decided to make it special.

Just what should presents from Santa look like? Here is what I came up with:

December 2012 045

I decided to do classic brown paper. I mean the elves sure have lots of presents to wrap, to kids of all ages and both genders. Something pretty basic and simple seems like what Santa would choose. Red twine wrapped around and tied in a bow seemed like a perfect choice to add touch of Christmas color. Then of course it needed a stamp to say who it was from, an official Santa seal. I made this stamp using an eraser. Click here for the file. I obviously did a simple version of the letters since I was cutting it on a stamp, but you get the idea. And yes, it is supposed to be backwards, so when you stamp it it comes out correct.

December 2012 046

That’s it! Perfect for any good little girl or boy!

Published in: on December 5, 2012 at 8:12 am  Comments (4)  
Tags: , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aninaduren.wordpress.com/2012/12/05/when-santa-comes/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Cute idea! I bought a huge roll of Santa paper at Costco the year Belly was born and it should last until the kiddos no longer believe. I love that they’ll get the same paper every year. Better hide that stamp well so they don’t find it. We keep the paper in the attic.

  2. That is so clever! It makes me think I should have done something more creative with our paper……

  3. Love the look!

  4. […] all might have seen what the presents from Santa will be looking like in our house. Click here if you missed it. Well, I have been thinking about what to do about putting their names on them. I can’t write […]


Leave a Reply

