Eight Month Man

I can’t believe how much faster the time seems to go with baby #3. It is crazy. No way is this kid eight months already. And yet, here we are. The main development this month is the arrival of two teeth. I thought I would be able to add crawling to the list also, because he is just SO close, but he isn’t quite there yet. Right now he gets up on all fours and rocks a lot. He also lunges himself forward and faceplants. It doesn’t seem to phase him though. He is such a trooper. Last night he hit his head on the table multiple times and he didn’t have one thing to say about it.  We have house guests this weekend so maybe someone else will be here for his first crawl. I keep telling Russell “If he looks like he is going to start crawling while I am in the shower, you pick him up!” I don’t want to miss it. I am around them all 24/7, so it would be just my luck he’d do it the first time while I am checking the mail or something stupid.

Anyways, here are his photo shoot pictures. And it seems like my cousin Dana (who has bought all the animals for the kids photo shoots) had a bit of physic ability when she picked a dog for Wyatt. He LOVES dogs and will just laugh and laugh watching Rusty do just about anything. See here. If you can watch that and not smile about the 22 second mark there is just something wrong with you.

Happy eight months to my awesome Little Man. You are more fun each and every day. I am so proud of you!

Published in: on November 1, 2012 at 2:15 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aninaduren.wordpress.com/2012/11/01/eight-month-man/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

