Lissie’s Lion

If you are a regular reader, you know I am amazed at my kids artistic ability. I have a new one to share today. Alyssa asked me to draw a lion for her right before I made breakfast. I did. Here is what my simple lion looked like.

A few minutes later she came back to show me her lion. Now, I do know that is isn’t an exact replica, and you have to really want to see it to even guess what it is, but I was so impressed with how she tried to reproduce what I had drawn. He has the circle head, the pointy mane, and a little detail for the face.

Either way, my kids love to express themselves through art, and I couldn’t be more proud of who they are.

Published in: on October 17, 2012 at 10:01 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aninaduren.wordpress.com/2012/10/17/lissies-lion/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

