Random

Things have been a little crazy recently. Our second car died which means Russell is taking what is normally my car everyday. We have spent almost all of our weekend time the past two weekends trying to find a replacement with no luck. He has a short weekend (yesterday) and a long week starting today. An extra day, earlier mornings and one later night. Oh, and the girls are going through an “I’m gonna have random fits over nothing every other minute” phase. I am tired. Also between Halloween costumes, Wyatt’s Christmas stocking, diaper orders, and aprons for a family reunion I am a little overrun in the craft department. (Which didn’t stop me from buy a new machine and entering a whole new crafty world, but more on that later.)

I don’t really have much energy left to be entertaining on my blog, so I won’t especially try. I do want to share a couple things I thought were interesting with you. Funny, sad, a little of both maybe. The first is a comment left on a blog I read. It was a post about their families transition into the world of kindergarten. This is a comment left by another follower, not the author of the blog. I copied and pasted exactly as it was, with no editing.

“I am a teacher of preschooler and I think that the school put a lot of pressure on the kids and their parent for they learn to read…

when they want and be interesting in read the will do,do not worry about that”

Please don’t teach any of my kids!

The second thing I wanted to share was from Netflix. We got down to only one movie left on our queue so I needed to add some more. A problem we have is that we don’t have TV at home and never go to the movies, so I am not really up to date on what movies are out there and what might be worth seeing. So I was looking under the “suggestions for you” section. If you don’t know it’ll say something like “because of your interest in X, Y and Z we think you’ll like A” (except movie names, not letters) Here is one of the suggestions.

Really? John Adams and SNL: The best of Chris Farley?

Seriously?

Are there any two shows more at opposite ends of the spectrum? How could anything be suggested for me based on these two shows? While I am on the subject of Netflix, did you know “Emotional Social Issue Dramas” is one of their categories?

Published in: on October 15, 2012 at 8:22 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aninaduren.wordpress.com/2012/10/15/random/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

