Cookies and Milk?

Yesterday on Pinterest I happened to see a recipe for cookies that claim to support (and even increase) breast milk supply. Now, that is not really something I need help with at the moment, but you never know when you’ll need a little help, so I thought it  was worth bookmarking. Plus, she recommends eating 4-6 cookies a day, which is right up my alley. Anyone who tells me that is how much I need is someone worth listening to!
Here is the link I got it from, but I’ll also post the recipe here since I know some people don’t like to click around a bunch. As soon as I get the other ingredients I’ll give them a try and let you know if they are yummy and if they work like they claim to!
Ingredients
  • 1 C butter
  • 1 C sugar
  • 1 C brown sugar
  • 4 T water
  • 2 T flaxseed meal (DO NOT substitute)
  • 2 Lg eggs
  • 1 t vanilla
  • 2 C flour
  • 1 t baking soda
  • 1 t salt
  • 3 C Thick cut oats
  • 1 C Chocolate chips
  • 2 T Brewers Yeast (DO NOT substitute)
Instructions
  1. Preheat oven to 375.
  2. Mix 2 T of flaxseed meal and water, set aside 3-5 minutes.
  3. Cream butter and sugar.
  4. Add eggs.
  5. Stir flaxseed mix into butter mix and add vanilla.
  6. Beat until well blended.
  7. Sift: dry ingredients, except oats and choc chips.
  8. Add butter mix to dry ingredients.
  9. Stir in the oats and then the choc chips.
  10. Drop on parchmant paper on baking sheet.
  11. Bake 8-12 minutes.
Published in: on September 8, 2012 at 8:58 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aninaduren.wordpress.com/2012/09/08/cookies-and-milk/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

