Things They Say- More Babies

A couple of days ago the girls were in their high chairs and were being silly. They are really getting funny little toddler personalities. This particular day they were asking for more food (have more crackers, have more milk, have more strawberries, etc) Then they started asking for things around them that weren’t food because they knew it was silly. One of the things they asked for was more Wyatts. I thought it was really funny. Since Russell was due home any minute I told them they needed to tell him they wanted more Wyatts. Sure enough Russell walked in and came over to say hello to them. “Have more Wyatts!” they yelled, with great enthusiasm. Russell looked at me with a face that said “I am totally terrified, but I want to try to seem supportive for you if this is real” and asked “Are we having more Wyatts?” My poor, amazing husband. I quickly reassured him that we were NOT having more babies anytime soon and we both had a good laugh.

Another day Alyssa and I were talking and she said something about having another baby. I asked her if she wanted to have another little brother or sister. She thought about it for a second and then told me “Yes, get another brother. Put this one away.” (pointing at Wyatt)

Published in: on September 7, 2012 at 8:40 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aninaduren.wordpress.com/2012/09/07/things-they-say-more-babies/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

