Kylie’s Baby

My girls are almost two and a half, and  as you might expect for this age not much of their artwork is more than circles and scribbles. But, every once in a while you can actually see what it is that they said they drew. Case and point this picture Kylie drew of a doggie. I didn’t believe it when Russell first told me she drew that.

We had a similar experience the other day while we were Skyping with my mom. The girls were coloring in the background when all of a sudden Kylie lifted up her picture and told me she drew a baby. And sure enough, that is a damn fine looking baby for a 2 year old to draw!

I showed it to my mom and then quickly snatched it away from her to save for her baby book. Most of the time they just go crazy and color over things so much you can’t see what is used to be anymore, and I didn’t want her to mess up this drawing. We just might have a future artist on our hands. Which reminds me of a quote I read recently that I thought was funny.

“My mother said to me, ‘If you are a soldier, you will become a general. If you are a monk, you will become the Pope.’ Instead, I was a painter, and became Picasso.” – Pablo Picasso

Published in: on August 2, 2012 at 12:55 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aninaduren.wordpress.com/2012/08/02/kylies-baby/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

