Their Marks

Before the girls were even born they made their mark on my heart. I will love them for as long as I live.

Unfortunately during the pregnancy they also made their mark on my belly. These stretch marks and stretched out skin (I call it my “twin skin”) aren’t going anywhere anytime soon.

And yesterday, they finished a project over two years in the making by putting their marks on my belly… cast!

We made this just 3 days before the girls were born at the biggest I (hopefully!) will ever be. I always envisioned having their hand prints on it, each in their respective positions, and yesterday we did it.

Published in: on June 16, 2012 at 8:13 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aninaduren.wordpress.com/2012/06/16/their-marks/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

