Length

Last night I chopped 9 inches off my hair.

I have been planning to cut it for a little while. It has been a few years since I had it short. Actually I started growing it out right after the girls were born, so it is funny I decided to cut it after Wyatt was born. It has been driving the kids crazy getting long too. It bothers Wyatt while he is eating (and doesn’t have very good control of his arms/hands) and the girls have asked me more than once to take my hair off of their books, not to mention they HATE it in their faces every time I strap them into their car seats.

I wanted to cut off most of it so I would be able to donate it. I checked out Locks of Love and Pantene Beautiful Lengths. Long story short, I decided I liked Pantene Beautiful Lengths better. I won’t say anything bad about either option, that is just what I chose. The info is out there if you want to check it out.  To donate to Pantene you must be cutting at least 8 inches (dry), be free of permanent color, bleach or other chemical treatments, and no more than 5% gray.

before

after

I want to encourage everyone to consider doing a hair donation. If you think it would make you uncomfortable to lose 8 inches, think about the difference it would make to someone who has lost all of their hair.

Published in: on May 30, 2012 at 8:54 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aninaduren.wordpress.com/2012/05/30/length/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

