39 Weeks!

Today I am officially 39 weeks. We made it, all the way to the scheduled c-section. Truth be told, I did not expect to get all the way here, but I am so excited we did. I know everyone in excited to see pictures and hear stats, but since Sprout isn’t going to be making an appearance until a little later today I have a new belly shot and some other numbers to share with you.

3:30, 39, 10, 2, 6, 2

At 3:30 this morning I finally crawled into my own bed. I was 39 weeks pregnant. I would be having surgery and a baby in 10 hours. I had already changed 2 diapers and been up with the girls 6 times. I had also slept on the floor of the girls’ room for 2 hours.

That’s right. To celebrate my last night before a newborn, the girls decided to remind me of what I was going back to… you know, for old times sake. Thanks a lot girls!

Also, you need the results of the gender poll! According to your votes 73% think Sprout is a BOY. 26% think Sprout is a GIRL. We’ll just have to wait and see!

And one last time, here is babycenter.com’s update:

Your baby’s waiting to greet the world! He continues to build a layer of fat to help control his body temperature after birth, but it’s likely he already measures about 20 inches and weighs a bit over 7 pounds, a mini watermelon. (Boys tend to be slightly heavier than girls.) The outer layers of his skin are sloughing off as new skin forms underneath.

Happy Birthday Sprout! We can’t wait to meet you 🙂

Published in: on March 1, 2012 at 8:57 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aninaduren.wordpress.com/2012/03/01/39-weeks/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You are super mommy in my book! Can’t wait to see pics of your newest beautiful addition to your beautiful growing family! Heres to happy and healthy baby and momma **hugs** all our love and prayers!

  2. ha! and you are actually going to have to sleep train this baby, whereas with the girls the hospital did it for you 🙂 I know you probably won’t have time to read, but Healthy Sleep Habits, Happy Child by Marc Weissbluth was a godsend for me with Samuel. Again, I know you are a pro since you’ve been through it all with the twins…but just in case Sprout gives you trouble in the beginning, I can’t recommend that book enough!! I am so excited for you. It is so different after being through the process. I never was a baby person before and now I just want to eat them up. I hope all goes well with the c-section….once I know what it is, I will know if I have to start packing up some clothes to send out with uncle mike and joanne 🙂


Leave a Reply

