Friday Confessions

I said I would try before, and I actually remembered that today is Friday, so here it goes. My Friday Confessions for this week! Please don’t expect this to be a regular thing though, at least for a while πŸ™‚

I confess…

I have already had like a million typos. Yes, I realize I only wrote three sentences so far. I bet if I had left them all this post would be unreadable.

I confess…

Tomorrow my brother is getting married and I am missing it. Not by choice, which makes it even harder.

I confess…

I have known since basically when we found out we were pregnant that I would have to miss it. The whole time I have had the attitude that life happens and I can’t do anything to change it, so stop worrying about it.

I confess…

That is easier said than done.

I confess…

It is hard seeing everyone post on facebook about traveling and being there for stuff already. I really feel like I am missing out.

I confess…

I can’t imagine how I will feel tomorrow when it is actually happening. Or when I see pictures.

I confess…

I know in 10 years it won’t be an issue anymore, but it sure sucks tonight.

I confess…

I can’t say I’d change things though, because then I wouldn’t be about to meet my baby #3.

I confess…

I actually have a lot of mixed feelings about that also. This baby is extremely wanted and loved so much already, but

I confess…

I am worried about being the mom I want to be to three kids just 25 months apart.

I confess…

I worry about having enough energy, and patience, and time for each of them.

I confess…

I worry most about the girls and how they will transition into the roll of the big sisters. Will they feel special and important, or pushed to the side? Will they still excel in their learning and development?

I confess…

I am so thrilled to have made it this far into this pregnancy. (Does this one go without saying? Or have I said it one too many times yet?)

I confess…

I also struggle with feeling confident about things. I worry I am not doing kick counts enough and will miss a problem with the baby.

I confess…

I have read WAY too many blogs about parents losing their babies to be able to believe that everything will always be o.k. For some people it just isn’t.

I confess…

This is a pretty depressing post. I’m sorry.

I confess…

I am actually really happy with my life and where things are headed. I am just a worry-er.

I confess…

I have no idea if it should be worry-er, or worrier, or something completely different.

I confess…

I don’t really have a way to end this post. So this will be it. Have a great weekend everyone, and good luck to my brother and his bride tomorrow!

Photobucket

Click the link to see what others are confessing.

 

Published in: on February 24, 2012 at 9:56 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aninaduren.wordpress.com/2012/02/24/friday-confessions/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. i am a natural worrier…i hate it. i just catastrophize everything and it is a hard habit to let go of. meh, human nature, what ya gonna do?

    i am so sad for you about having to miss your brother’s wedding. that would be really hard for me too. *huggles*.

    thanks for linking up!!

  2. I just stopped over from the linky. πŸ™‚ Nice to “meet” you.
    Sorry you will be missing the wedding. 😦 Like you said, in the future it won’t be so much of a big deal but it’s hard to see that when it’s fresh. :hugs:
    And while I didn’t have three kids in 25 months, my daughters are 27 months apart and I had SO many of the same feelings. I often wondered how I could possibly love another baby as much as my first, how I could still spend quality time with my oldest, and fears of how I could possibly be a good mommy to two when I was still learning to be a good mommy to one. I made it through though…and I am confident you will, too! πŸ™‚
    I hope you have a good weekend!

  3. Just popped over from the linky, hope you had a good weekend and your brother got on ok! I’m sure you’re a fantastic mum and that everything will work out once #3 arrives! πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

