A Pear Of Chairs

I have said it before and I am sure I’ll say it again. I love being crafty. I am not the “I sell a ton of items off Etsy and make a bunch of money” kind of crafty. I don’t have that kind of time. But I do enjoy making a good number of custom items for people, that help pay for the crafts I want to do at home for us. Most recently I needed to make a new cover for one of our high chairs. It was that old plasticy vinyl and was literally crumbling to pieces. So I bought a really cute (neutral enough) apple and pear fabric and got to work. The good news is it came out great! The bad news is that it made the other chair just look terrible. The colors on the new cover are bright and fresh, and the colors on the other chair were just different shades of tan that were faded and dirty. SO… I had to make another cover. Luckily I had just enough of the new fabric to make a second cover. (To keep the direction of the pattern going the right direction I had to buy more than I needed.) So at the end of the day we ended up with two brand new matching covers for around $5 each.

I made the holes for the buckles pretty much like a button hole, with small, tight zig zag seams.

The girls really seem to enjoy them and are saying things like “new high chair” and “mama made it”. Thanks girls. Glad you enjoy 🙂

Published in: on February 19, 2012 at 8:52 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aninaduren.wordpress.com/2012/02/19/a-pear-of-chairs/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. well done you!!! That is so awesome!


Leave a Reply

