34 And 4

Today I am 34 weeks and 4 days. That is the exact point I was at when our girls were born. In a lot of ways it is actually really comforting. First of all, we haven’t had any problems so far (with the girls they were closely watching me for about 3 weeks before we got to delivery). Second of all, I have real life experience of what kinds of things we could expect from a baby born today. And third, short of something really terrible happening -think something like stillbirth- the outcome can only be better from here on out. All in all, I am feeling pretty darn good. We’ll get to schedule the c-section at my next appointment and then we’ll know when we get to meet this little guy or girl. Exciting!

But for now I need to post a picture. Well, actually two. This is my last week to do a comparison photo, and while it doesn’t seem to me to be as dramatic as previous weeks, I am going to chalk it up to the angle or something. I am no where near as big as I was the last time at this point. Heck, I still fit into ALL of my maternity clothes, which was not something I could say at like 6 months with the twins. Plus I am still around 20 pounds lighter than I was at delivery. But anyways, here you go!

34 weeks 4 days

Twin Belly 34 weeks

And… Babycenter.com’s two cents:

Your baby now weighs about 4 3/4 pounds and is almost 18 inches long. Her fat layers — which will help regulate her body temperature once she’s born — are filling her out, making her rounder. Her skin is also smoother than ever. Her central nervous system is maturing and her lungs are continuing to mature as well. By this week, fatigue has probably set in again, though maybe not with the same coma-like intensity of your first trimester. Your tiredness is perfectly understandable, given the physical strain you’re under and the restless nights of frequent pee breaks and tossing and turning, while trying to get comfortable. Now’s the time to slow down and save up your energy for labor day (and beyond).

So I guess I have an excuse for feeling like the laziest person in the world right now. I should be sitting back and relaxing, not trying to get laundry done, dishes washed, house cleaned, dinner cooked and toddler twins chased down. Cool. So who can I come get to do all that other stuff for me?

Published in: on January 29, 2012 at 2:12 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aninaduren.wordpress.com/2012/01/29/34-and-4/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. You adorable!!! And glowing! You are all baby girl!! Here’s to a happy and healthy baby and momma **hugs**


Leave a Reply

