The Stash

Many of you have figured out by now that I enjoy playing around with my sewing machine. You might have also realized that I am passionate about cloth diapering our kids. So you can imagine my joy when I recently discovered a company called Babyville Boutique that makes PUL (polyurethane laminate) fabric, coordinating snaps, hook and loop tape, and FOE (fold over elastic) for creating cloth diapers, covers and other baby essentials.

So, needless to say, my little mama hands have been hard at work creating a few new covers for both the girls, and for our little Sprout on the way. Check out what I made the girls first.

modeling... the best I can get

 

And for my little owl lovers…

And here is what Sprout has waiting for him/her (so far!):

Frogs and Turtles

Ducks

Monkeys

And for Daddy’s little Baylor Bear Cub…

The line up

I am having so much fun! And now I can’t wait to see if Sprout will be needing blue or pink covers to go with the ones I have made already.

Published in: on January 3, 2012 at 8:26 am  Comments (3)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aninaduren.wordpress.com/2012/01/03/the-stash/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You are having to much fun Anina 🙂 I miss you and Russell but am glad that life is good and you are having so much fun with the girls and Sprout:)

  2. So -you’ll have to let me know how they hold up against the Thirsties – i’d imagine better! Then if you decide you want to sell these, let me know – I can pay Thirsties or I can pay you 🙂

  3. […] may remember seeing a post a few months ago showing the diapers I made for “Spout”. Well, turns out Little Man isn’t so little and will not be fitting in those ones long! So I […]


Leave a Reply

