The Quiet

Every parent knows about “the quiet”.

I’m not talking about after bed when the house is silent and you can finally sit back and relax. I’m talking about the moment that your kids are awake and you realize things have gotten too quiet.

In this house that usually means I will find the girls on top of something WAY too high.

Last night about 10 minutes before bedtime, I was getting things ready and I heard something that made me very nervous. Silence. So I ran into the living room to see what exactly my kids were getting into. (or onto!) And to my great surprise and delight I found that they were not in trouble at all. They were simply enjoying a little quiet time with their books.

What sweet little munchkins!

Published in: on August 21, 2011 at 10:40 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aninaduren.wordpress.com/2011/08/21/the-quiet/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. How precious the moment! Great capture, Anina!!


Leave a Reply

