Dear Me,

Today I am taking the opportunity to link up with the Multiples and More Question of the Week. It is: (not exactly a question) Write a Letter to your 18 year old self.

Dear18 year old me-

The next ten years of your life are going to change you in ways you could never expect. You are going to have your fair share of joys and struggles, sure. And while I wish I could share with you some amazing blessings you are going to experience, and try to warn you of some of the hard lessons you are going to have to learn, I know all of it- the good and the bad- will bring you to where I am today. I wouldn’t want to risk that for anything. But I do have a couple encouragements/advice I want to share.

  • Follow your heart.
  • Trust your instincts.
  • It’s o.k. to be stubborn.
  • Rely on your family.
  • Tell the people you love how much they mean to you.
  • Keep the end goal in mind.
  • Remember the phrase: “This too shall pass.” It will come in handy.
  •  Spend wisely and save often.

Oh, and sleep in late and take long showers while you can!

~ Your Future Self

Published in: on May 25, 2011 at 10:31 am  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aninaduren.wordpress.com/2011/05/25/dear-me/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Soooo true 🙂

  2. -sleep in late . . . oh sleep how I miss you.

  3. Ahhh sleeping in, what is that????? I think I would tell my 18 year old self, quit thinking your body isn’t great. Trust me, it’s awesome. Just wait until after you have a baby, then you can whine.

  4. […] may have read yesterday’s post where I wrote what I would say to myself 10 years ago. In some of the other posts I read on the […]

  5. […] you’re a regular reader you may remember a while ago I wrote a letter to 18 year old me that got me thinking about the past, about life, and about the seemingly insignificant choices we […]

  6. […] you’re a regular reader you may remember a while ago I wrote a letter to 18 year old me that got me thinking about the past, about life, and about the seemingly insignificant choices we […]


Leave a Reply

