A Full House

I spent a good portion of today doing a little spring cleaning. I got the guest bedroom, guest closet, hall closet, master bathroom, and my shelves in our closet cleaned and organized. Whew! It felt amazing. While I was hoping to get a few more things done, I feel pretty good about what I accomplished.

In cleaning out the hall closet I spent some time reorganizing some of our games. We have a lot of them as we really enjoy playing all kinds of games. But I did find quite a few decks of cards. Well, more than a few. Actually more than 15 decks of cards. So it got me thinking… how many decks of cards does a reasonable family of four usually have? (Yes, I am counting the girls even though they are years away from playing cards!) Do understand, not all are traditional poker cards. We have at least two decks of Pinochle cards, and four decks shuffled together for when we play Hand and Foot. But what do you think? How many is too many?

Published in: on May 3, 2011 at 7:58 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aninaduren.wordpress.com/2011/05/03/a-full-house/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I am never satisfied!

  2. I don’t think that is really enough. I may be able to find a few for you. At least they are all together.


Leave a Reply

