A Weekend Project

I actually made this yesterday during the girls’ afternoon nap, but Russell didn’t get a chance to hang it until tonight, so I didn’t get to take a picture yet! Anyways, I have had this fabric laying around for probably about a year. I saw it, loved it and got a great deal, but didn’t have a plan for it. Finally I rediscovered it this weekend and decided to make some little curtains for our kitchen window. It was so easy to do I got it done in less than an hour. I love the way it makes our kitchen look! What do you think?

Here is a close up of the fabric, because I think it is so cool.

Happy Monday everyone!

Published in: on May 2, 2011 at 7:26 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aninaduren.wordpress.com/2011/05/02/a-weekend-project/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Love the curtains. I saw your blog and had to stop in and say hello. Your twins’ picture pulled at my heartstrings as it looked so familiar : ) I too have twin girls…except I’m on the other end of the spectrum from you. Mine have entered the college years. Looking at yours, I have a picture of mine in mind at that age and I remember how crazy life was then. What a blessing…an amazing journey. Enjoy it…it goes all too quickly!

  2. They are beautiful! Well done you!


Leave a Reply

