Why I Can’t Wait To Go Home, Reason #5

Ice Cream.

As you may have read in previous posts, we love ice cream. It is a nightly tradition to have a bowl of ice cream mixed with some kind of chocolate candy. Since moving to California, our food budget has gotten blown way out of proportion (stupid higher cost of living!) and the ice cream didn’t make the cut.

I miss you old friend… even though I like the way my clothes are fitting much better without you.

Published in: on March 8, 2011 at 8:09 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aninaduren.wordpress.com/2011/03/08/why-i-cant-wait-to-go-home-reason-5/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I was always so impressed by your food budget. Now I feel a bit better seeing that it isn’t just me failing it is California I should be blaming. 🙂


Leave a Reply

