A Good Kind Of Day

Today is turning out to be fabulous so far. Russell is (mostly) off and we began our day with a fun family outing to celebrate Kylie’s come home day. It is actually tomorrow, but the thing we wanted to do to celebrate wasn’t available tomorrow. Stay tuned to see what her special outing was, and of course see pictures! We had a lot of fun and so did the girls- they made their Mama so proud!

Anyways, when we got home I found out I won a Starbucks giftcard thanks to my friend over @ TwingleMommy. Woohoo! I think a yummy apple cider might be in my near future. Stop on by and check out her blog. She has boy/girl twins just a little older than my girls- plus a 3 year old daughter! Her daughter likes to climb and be crazy like our girls, so she always has something entertaining going on over there.

I got a package with two adorable hats that my step mom made to match these beautiful dresses she did for their birthday. We put them on the girls and they just knew they were cute! I don’t have a picture with the hats yet, but you can expect one sometime in the future.

I also have the early makings of some Buckeyes in my fridge. These terrible and delicious treats are a new-found favorite of mine, and since we have had to cut back our ice cream budget, Russell and I are both aching for some yummy peanut butter and chocolate goodness.

Hopefully the rest of the day turns out as well as this first part has gone. Happy weekend everyone!

Published in: on March 5, 2011 at 1:27 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aninaduren.wordpress.com/2011/03/05/a-good-kind-of-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. So glad to hear you’re having a great day! Buckeyes are my favorite!! I should make some too. 🙂
    We’re also having a great day despite the fact that nobody napped. They couldn’t help it – they were excited about their new movie and I’m excited about our new laptop!


Leave a Reply

