30 Day Blog Challenge, Day 30!

Hopes, dreams and plans for the next 365 days.

The past 365 days have surely had their up and their downs. A high-risk pregnancy and bed-rest. The birth of our beautiful, amazing little girls. A heartbreaking NICU stay. The day all four of us were home for the FIRST TIME. The day the girls were dedicated to God. The first smiles. The loss of Russell’s job. The beginning of crawling. Managing to survive on unemployment for months. New friends. The first “Mama” and “Dada”. Russell getting accepted into Ranger Academy. An exhausting move. First steps.

It has been a big year. I can tell you there have been no shortages of tears or loud voices, of smiles or laughter. And plenty of photos to remember it all.

Sleep, on the other hand seems to have gotten neglected these past 365 days…

As for the next year of my life I look forward to many new adventures. Russell’s completion of his program and hopefully an exciting new job for him. Returning to our lives and friends in Las Vegas. It would be nice to start making deposits into our savings account rather than withdrawals. πŸ™‚ Maybe Russell and I will be able to spend a night (or even a weekend- gasp!) away from the girls. I look forward to deepening relationships with the people around us. We might start making some more improvements around our house. Maybe we will have to change the guest room into a room for the girls, and maybe we will begin thinking about bringing a new baby home to occupy the nursery. We will probably have to get another second car (our one now has over 250,000 miles on it!). Maybe we will even get a new puppy!

But most of all I look forward to seeing what the future holds for Kylie and Alyssa. They have changed and grown SO much this past year, I cannot even imagine where they will be a year from now. What will they like, what won’t the like, who will have broken any bones? These are all things I wonder about their future. I do hope they always, always, always feel safe and loved. I want them to never doubt the love Russell and I have for them, or for each other. I hope to be a great example of a woman, a wife, a mother and a human being to my daughters.Β  I want them to be brave enough to try new things on their own, and humble enough to know when they need help. I want them to be strong and independent and compassionate. I want them to be thankful for what they do have in life, and sympathetic to those who are less fortunate. Maybe it’s a little too ambitious to expect that from two year olds, but the root of it is I want to be the mom that can help my girls be all these things.

So come on, stick it out with us and let’s see what the future has in store for all of us at Twinfinite Fun.

Published in: on February 4, 2011 at 8:30 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aninaduren.wordpress.com/2011/02/04/30-day-blog-challenge-day-30/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Awwwe.. that was very sweet! I wish you all the best in all your life adventures *hugs*

  2. That was so beautiful and sweet. I am crying now. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

