30 Day Blog Challenge, Day 24!

A Travel Story.

On our recent move to California, my dad, Russell, the girls and I stopped at a place called Peggy Sue’s 50’s Diner. It is a diner in the middle of nowhere (actually a town called Yermo) between Las Vegas and LA. Let me also mention, Russell has ALWAYS made fun of this place every time we made the drive. Not only does he not like the whole 50’s scene, but Peggy Sue’s has an obnoxious amount of signs for miles and miles. Well, it turns out that anytime my family (usually my dad, step-mom and grandmother) drive out to see us they LOVE to stop at Peggy Sue’s. So since my dad came out to help us move and all, when he wanted to stop there on the way back Russell had to oblige. To make things even better we took pictures of Russell with every life size statue they had. Here they are for your viewing pleasure.

Is he pointing at her butt???

I can attest, that is how Russell normally dances.

I said every statue, didn’t I?

And here is one of me with Betty Boop.

We all had such a good time. The atmosphere is so fun, the people are very friendly (although my dad’s favorite waitress was not there that day) and the food was delicious. I had the very yummy “Mickey Mouse Club Sandwich”. I think we will have many more Peggy Sue’s visits in our future.

Published in: on January 28, 2011 at 9:14 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aninaduren.wordpress.com/2011/01/28/30-day-blog-challenge-day-24/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Soo cute love pics!

  2. Bet they have the best burgers and fries this side of the Mississippi… I’d certainly stop there if we get that way some day…


Leave a Reply

