I’m up bright and it’s not even early

We’ve all heard the expression “Up Bright and Early”. Well, I tried to make a play on words last night, in regards to our girls’ ever earlier wake up time. It has been 7am, but over the last week has moved on up to 5:45am. But, as an overtired parent of twins who is still trying to get settled in a new place after moving, the words did not come out like I meant. What I had intended to say was that I would be up early, when it is not even bright. What I actually said was that I would be up bright when it wasn’t even early. Which, by the way, sounds WAY better than what actually happened.

Anyways, the move was successful, and Russell has officially started school. The girls are adjusting alright, but as I mentioned have been having some sleep issues I would like to resolve. Also, Kylie is a little attached to her Mama and cries intensely if she can not touch, and especially see me. But we are here and are doing it, so I am just going to try to keep my head down and power through.

Having our internet back is a wonderful break for me. I was starting to feel alone and isolated in a new place with no outside contact. A week was a very long time. But I am back now, and am looking forward to catching up on all the blogs I read, and the ones I owe to all my readers.

I have missed you all!

Published in: on January 15, 2011 at 10:58 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aninaduren.wordpress.com/2011/01/15/im-up-bright-and-its-not-even-early/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. My kids are up between 4:30 and 5:30am every single day. It makes me crazy. It doesn’t matter if they go to bed at 6pm or 11pm, they will be up no later than 5:30am. I feel your pain and I truly hope the girls can get back to that 7am wake-up routine! 🙂


Leave a Reply

