It’s Official! California- Here We Come!

As of 12:00:30 yesterday morning Russell was officially enrolled in the Ranger Academy at Santa Rosa Junior College where he will be attending class starting on January 11. I make a point of saying the time he was actually enrolled because it is one of only 9 schools in the whole country that offer this program. It is only offered twice a year and the class only had 45 available seats. By the time he was able to register there were only 14 left. (Veterans, disabled, etc. got priority) At exactly 12am registration opened to the general public. The class was full and closed by 12:02am.

So we’ll be packing up and moving our family up to Santa Rosa (about an hour north of San Francisco) for three months. We got an apartment about 10 minutes away from the school, and right by a city park. I have about 3 weeks to get our entire family (including two nearly one years olds) ready to be gone for 3 months. It will be a test of my planning and organization skills, a leap of faith on our finances, and if nothing else it should be an adventure.

 

Published in: on December 14, 2010 at 7:38 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aninaduren.wordpress.com/2010/12/14/its-official-california-here-we-come/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Nina, if anyone has the organizational skills – it’s you! I am so excited for you and Russell and the girls. Great news. It seems like the perfect career fit for your hubbie and should be a great life.

  2. I’m so excited!!!

  3. Oh my gosh! Congratulations to Russell, you and the girls! I will miss you! Let me know if there’s anything we can do to help you prepare. πŸ™‚

  4. WOO HOO! I would LOVE to meet the girls (and see you, of course… but come on, they’re pretty cute!)!!! Let me know if I can help you move in here! πŸ™‚ I currently have a car at my disposal so I can help! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

