Christmas Pants

Yesterday I found some cute remnant fabric at Joann’s and decided to try to make the girls a pair of pants. I used the pattern found here. It was super easy and very fun. I had the whole thing done in less than an hour (even with the girls!)

First I cut the legs, matched the right sides together and sewed from the ankle to the crotch.

Then all I had to do was match the two pieces together and sew from the crotch to the waist, add a hem to the cuffs, and sew a waistband to fit the elastic.

I think I’ll go back today and see if there are any more fun fleece fabrics in the remnant bin πŸ™‚

Published in: on November 23, 2010 at 7:32 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aninaduren.wordpress.com/2010/11/23/christmas-pants/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. CUTE! Well done!

  2. Those are so cuuuuute! Love ’em – nice work, Nina! πŸ™‚

  3. So cute!! Would you possibly be willing to make a few more pairs for my kiddos? I’ll pay for them, of course. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

