Thankful for a husband who loves me like crazy

I’m around the girls pretty much 24/7 which can be wonderful and exhausting at the same time. But it also means that there are very few “firsts” that I have missed. I have seen the first time they both rolled over, smiled, sat up, crawled and about every other new thing they have ever done. I love it and it makes me so happy. I have also fed them (or seen them try) every new food they have ever tasted.

Until this morning.

Russell let me sleep in a little since I had to get up in the middle of the night to pump and take care of Alyssa. (Have I mentioned what an amazing husband I have?) Anyways, this morning was the girls first time trying cranberries. I wanted them to give it a try before Thanksgiving so they could have a traditional Thanksgiving dinner. Silly, I know. Well, my amazing, thoughtful and sweet husband knew that he would be feeding them something for the first time without me, and since he didn’t want me to miss out (but did want me to sleep) he took a video of them trying it. Isn’t he great! I don’t think that many husbands would think to do something like that. I know I won’t be around for every first that they have, but it is so sweet for him to think about my feelings in something as small as that.

I am a lucky woman to be so loved by my man.

Published in: on November 21, 2010 at 9:27 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aninaduren.wordpress.com/2010/11/21/thankful-for-a-husband-who-loves-me-like-crazy/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. That is very sweet.

  2. How incredibly thoughtful…you are one lucky wife and momma. πŸ™‚

  3. So sweet! – now… when do we get to see the video!?! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

