Time to upgrade to a bigger house?

As I become more and more crafty it has become apparent that we are going to need a bigger house. One to accommodate my darkroom, pottery studio and sewing rooms.

For the time being every time I want to sew something I have to go into our kitchen, move the microwave and clear off the table before I can pull out my machine. After I am finished I have to once again set everything back the way it should be. Which does not inspire my creativity as much as I would like.

Sewing does remain the only one ofย  my crafts that I am able to actually accomplish at home. Today I pulled out a bunch of projects I have been planning to start, and as a result they have taken over our guest bedroom. (7x7xmommy some of them might have your name on them!) While we probably could spare some space in the garage, we do live in Vegas and working out there in the summer with no AC is not my idea of a good time.

If anyone had any ideas I’m all ears!

Published in: on November 6, 2010 at 5:03 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aninaduren.wordpress.com/2010/11/06/time-to-upgrade-to-a-bigger-house/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Get a wall bed for the guest room so it goes up and then make that the crafting room. Honey, you think you need more room in a 3 and 2? Try being in a 450 square foot studio! ๐Ÿ™‚ I feel the same way, but I’d be THRILLED with a 3 and 2 ๐Ÿ™‚ Enjoy all your space! ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

