I need a husband that won’t drive me crazy – 10/26

O.k. I seriously think I need to change the day I write this blog. Russell keeps doing really great things for me on the days I am supposed to write it. Today he got up early and let me sleep in (I had been up from about 3:30-5:30) and he came home from work tonight on his lunch break and spent almost all of his break helping me feed and put the girls down. What a great guy.

I did the laundry today and for the first time in a couple of weeks we had a completely empty hamper. Those are the best kind of days because it means it is the most amount of time before I have to do laundry again. šŸ™‚ Anyways, I was feeling very happy about my empty hamper and then as I was passing by it this afternoon I saw something that first annoyed me, and then made me laugh “This must be a joke.” I said to myself. One of Russell’s shirts was barely hanging over the edge of the hamper. Not almost all the way in… almost all the way OUT. It has to be a joke. He knows I am writing my blog about him today and he is trying to be funny after last week’s post. Right? No. ” It was dark” he says “I couldn’t see.” This is what I have to live with…

Enough about last week’s post. Tonight I am going to complain about something that has come up a lot recently. Have you ever used one of those stand up cheese graters? Well we have one and it has one side that allows you to make slices instead of shredded cheese. Russell will pull out the grater and use it every time he wants a piece of cheese. Now I have this whole grater taking up room, sitting in my sink, that I have to wash all because he wanted two slices of cheese. I am not unreasonable… I could see using this feature if you were cutting an entire platter of cheese, but for just two slices couldn’t you use just a regular old knife? Come on! It drives me crazy!!!

Published in: on October 26, 2010 at 10:26 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aninaduren.wordpress.com/2010/10/26/i-need-a-husband-that-wont-drive-me-crazy-1026/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

