Classic kid’s toys

I am a bit old fashioned when it comes to most things. I am not a big fan of the leapfrog books where kids touch the word with the pen and it reads it to them. (Why wouldn’t I just read to my kids?) I love the classic baby and kid’s toys that have been around for years. Here is a list of some of my favorites.

Baby Key Ring

I had to look forever to find this toy, and when I did find it I paid $1.29 for it. My girls absolutely love it.

Popper

Yard Sale find- $3.00

Staking Rings

a shower gift, and a BIG hit with my girls

Shape Sorter

Maybe some of my cousins will remember our uncles competing over who complete this the fastest – blindfolded.

Blocks

Play Kitchen

with a healthy batch of Play Food

What would you add to this list, and what were your favorite toys growing up?

Published in: on October 23, 2010 at 3:43 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aninaduren.wordpress.com/2010/10/23/classic-kids-toys/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I would add wooden puzzles and rocking horses. I loved those as a kid and my children have enjoyed them too!


Leave a Reply

