All About Bear – 10/14

Our little Bear has been on the move just a couple of weeks now, and as I mentioned before she is getting into all kinds of things. I also mentioned that she is a bit of a daredevil. Well, this week has been no exception. She is already climbing stairs!

Don’t believe me?

Here’s proof.

It is a little hard to see since she isn’t looking at the camera, but notice the big smile on her face. She is so excited. I give it only a couple more weeks before she is climbing the big tree in the front of the house. (Russell tested it out the first time we came to look at the house) It is about what we deserve though, and were expecting from any kids of Russell’s. He gave his parents many years of near-death experiences and so I have no doubt our girls will give us a few from time to time. I think it is called “The Mother’s Curse”. We should also expect about two years of solid screaming because of me. Oh boy.

Did anyone else give their parents any close calls growing up??? Pat – how about that time you spun the chair so hard it tipped over and I hit my head on the fireplace. The phone call to our aunt went something like this, “Aunt Kathy? I think I killed Nina”.

Published in: on October 14, 2010 at 9:36 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aninaduren.wordpress.com/2010/10/14/all-about-bear-1014/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

