I need a husband that won’t drive me crazy – 10/5

I will say it again… I have a wonderful husband who I love very much. He is attentive, loving and supportive. I am very lucky. The purpose of these posts is more to poke fun at me and how anal I am about a lot of things. As you come to read more and more of these you will probably be saying “well I wish my husband would even do that!”.

I was tempted to do a post like last week because Russell watched the girls for me last night so I could go to my LV MoM’s meeting. Both girls were even asleep when I got home @ 9:30. That is quite a task in and of itself! BUT… I can’t let him slide two weeks in a row 🙂

As you may have read in the first installment, Russell used to leave the cabinets unlatched and or open at our apartment in Durango. Well, not much has changed in the last 3 years, if anything his lack of closing things has evolved into new areas. He leaves the cabinet in our bathroom open frequently, and when he puts his dishes in the dishwasher (or empties it — see I told you you’d be saying “I wish my husband did that!”) he doesn’t push the rack in all the way and it makes the door stay slightly open. It drives me crazy!!!

Published in: on October 5, 2010 at 12:48 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aninaduren.wordpress.com/2010/10/05/i-need-a-husband-that-wont-drive-me-crazy-105/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I love the photo backup to drive your point home!

  2. […] a side note: my wonderful brother called me after last week’s post and informed me the next time he comes to visit he is going to leave every cabinet open about 1 […]

  3. […] of my old posts about my husband, it should be pretty obvious my pet peeve is cabinets, doors and anything else left open. It drives me crazy. Published […]


Leave a Reply

