I need a husband that won’t drive me crazy – 9/21

Today’s post will be a regular installment around my blog, although I am not sure it will make it in every week. We’ll see!

Let me preface by saying I have an awesome husband who I love very much. The purpose of these posts is more to poke fun at me and how anal I am about a lot of things. As you come to read more and more of these you will probably be saying “well I wish my husband would even do that!”.

So today’s complaint is going to be an old one, just to introduce you into my world. When we lived in Colorado we had a very old apartment (it only had 6 electrical outlets in the whole apartment- kitchen and bathroom included!) and the cabinets were latching cabinets. Russell would open a cabinet to get out a plate or cup or something and then would leave it open. He might leave the door open wide, or he would mostly close it but not latch it. It drove me CRAZY!

Do you know someone who drives you crazy over little things?

Published in: on September 21, 2010 at 9:47 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aninaduren.wordpress.com/2010/09/21/i-need-a-husband-that-wont-drive-me-crazy-921/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Oh my goodness…Travis NEVER closes anything…I’m convinced it’s a male thing. I’m with you on this one, Nina…big time! 🙂

  2. […] you may have read in the first installment, Russell used to leave the cabinets unlatched and or open at our apartment in Durango. Well, not […]

  3. […] if you read many of my old posts about my husband, it should be pretty obvious my pet peeve is cabinets, doors and anything else left open. It drives me crazy. Published […]


Leave a Reply

