All About Bean – 9/20

Alyssa just woke up from her morning nap, 2 minutes after her grandparents left. I went in to check on her, and saw my phone on the nightstand. I didn’t want someone to call and wake her up so I went in to get it. As I picked it up I looked over and there were two beautiful blue eyes looking back at me. She hadn’t moved at all, but was just laying there watching me. So now she is spending a few minutes feeling like an only child while her sister still sleeps.

Alyssa was our “baby A” for the 23 weeks between when we found out we were having twins, to the day we learned we had two little girls. The hospital still called her BGA (Baby Girl A) until she left the NICU, but we knew her as Alyssa. Now her nickname is Bean. She is a beautiful, sweet little girl. She is a momma’s girl to her core, but has opened up more to her Daddy and to others. She makes you work a little harder for her smiles and laughs than her sister does. She loves to eat (her favorite foods are carrots and nectarines) and hates to nap – she is always afraid she is going to miss something. She is much more vocal than Kylie and always has something to say (or yell about). Bean is a typical older sister… she came home first,Ā  rolled over first, and got her first tooth first. But she has let Kylie try a few things before her too.

I guess she has had enough of feeling like an only child. She is shrieking at the top of her lungs… I can only assume she is trying to wake her sister up.

She was successful. šŸ™‚

Published in: on September 20, 2010 at 5:50 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aninaduren.wordpress.com/2010/09/20/all-about-bean/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I love this blog of yours. Your all about Bean is so cute to read. It just shows me that Im not going though all of this alone. LOL
    When I read your blog, it makes me think, oh that so reminds me of my twins. Bean is so like my Takayla! The oldest twin- very out spoken(but I love that in her)You have to work harder to get her to smile and laugh. (I say she doesnt mess around.) Takayla is a straight mama’s girl.
    Its just funny to read how other twins are so like how my girls are.

  2. Cute. I really like that you wrote these. Makes me feel like I know them a little better. šŸ™‚

  3. […] About Bean – 10/3 I mentioned in an earlier post, Bean hates sleeping. I think she is afraid she is going to miss out on something so she will often […]

  4. […] About Bean – 10/4 I mentioned in an earlier post, Bean hates sleeping. I think she is afraid she is going to miss out on something so she will often […]


Leave a Reply

