Inspiration

Tonight I found myself in a weird situation. My daughters were both in bed sleeping before 10 and I (for once) had nothing to do.  I started thinking about this blog and feeling like a total slacker for only making like 10 posts in the last 4 months. I don’t always feel like I have anything to say worth reading, so I rarely post. On the other hand, I very much enjoy reading others blogs, even when they have nothing to say… so I am feeling a new-found commitment to posting (almost) everyday. No promises!

This recent inspiration is mostly due to my fabulous cousin Ali. She writes a very entertaining blog that I never miss. You should check her out at http://www.7x7xmommy.com/ She has been very diligent in posting everyday, even if the post is about her belly button lint.  🙂 Seriously… check it out. She does do a few posts the same every week, i.e. Sunday Cravings and The Bump Report, and I LOVE this idea. I am going to try it out with a few of my own. All About Bean and All About Bear (one for each of my girls- what they are up to those days) and one my husband named I Need a Husband That Won’t Drive Me Crazy (where I list some of the little things my husband does that “drives me crazy”). Anyways, Ali- this is for you… You are inspiring me to be a better blogger. I hope I don’t let you down!

Published in: on September 13, 2010 at 6:46 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aninaduren.wordpress.com/2010/09/13/inspiration/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Nina,
    You’re so sweet – love that you’ll be blogging more often! I can’t wait to read more!!! 🙂 And you’re right…even the small, seemingly insignificant things are fun to write about (and read about) now and then! Love you! Ali


Leave a Reply

